Taste of Roma

The 2016 edition of Taste of Roma will present the Italian cuisine of excellence: wine and food in the gardens of Auditorium Parco della Musica, built by architect Renzo Piano

An event with Michelin-starred chefs, courses and live tastings open to everybody: every chef will prepare a menu with 3 dishes with a special course combined with local wines selected by Enoteca Trimani

The kermesse will host famous chefs such as: Heinz Beck (La Pergola-Hotel Rome Cavalieri), Cristina Bowerman (Glass Hostaria), Francesco Apreda (Imago all’Hassler), Daniele Usai (Il Tino), Giulio Terrinoni (Per me), Stefano Marzetti (Mirabelle Hotel Splendide Royal), Alba Esteve Ruiz (Marzapane Roma), Roy Caceres (Metamorfosi), Angelo Troiani (Il Convivio Troiani), Davide Del Duca (Fernanda Osteria), Adriano Baldassarre (Tordomatto), Alessandro Narducci (Acquolina) e Andrea Fusco (Giuda Ballerino). 

A Charity Restaurant will be integral part of the event, with 4 chefs as protagonists: Anthony Genovese, Oliver Glowig, Gianfranco Pascucci e Massimo Viglietti. The proceeds will be donated to WWF for “Terre dell’Oasi” a project to support biodiversity through the production and commercialization of organic products grown in protected areas. 

“The connection between Rome, Romans and this event is very special” said Mauro Dorigo, General Manager of Brand Events Italy. “The city understood the spirit of Taste, making a gourmet event a place of aggregation, perfect for a business appointment”

“I wish the best to organizers, chefs and tasters” said José R. Dosal, Managing Director of Fondazione Musica per Roma. “Taste of Roma is a real festival of wine and food, with a formula that make the people taste the delicacies of great chefs. Thanks to its quality, beauty and participation, it is one of the most important and prestigious European events of this sector.” 

Taste of Roma
Auditorium Parco della Musica
Via Pietro de Coubertin, 30

From 15 to 18 September 2016
More on → 

Discover our Branding and Luxury Mini-Master with chef Heinz Beck →